Friday, August 12, 2016

Various Artists - No Drama EP

Migration are back at it again with the freshest sounds in Bass music. 

Their 'No Drama EP' showcases the labels exciting roster of underground power players!
Migration head-honcho, Rob Sparx kicks off proceedings with some help from Atraction B with 'Flute Player' which features vocalist Afua. 

This is an authentic Dubstep anthem with a heavy emphasis on the 'dub'. Afua laces this track with the same level of class and quality as she has previously displayed on so many Affectionate Grooves releases.
Next up, Kachina pass through and drop the first of two bassline bangers. 

'Flute Rydim' is equal parts mystical eastern charm and dance floor skank that was one of the standout tracks featured on Kachina's recent guest-mix for Monki's BBC Radio 1 show.
Wigz & K-Dubz then drop their UKG roller 'Blackbox' which sounds like it should be echoing though the hallways of a tower block Pirate Radio Station in East London, but be sure, this one will be murdering the festivals all season.

Then finally, Kachina drop the title track of the EP 'No Drama' which smashes out the dance with an instrumental Grime vibe bassline to keep the subs shaking.
All in all the 'No Drama EP' perfectly represents what's so fresh and thrilling about Migration and Bass music in 2016. Every track on this EP would be a perfect addition to any up-front DJ set this summer.
/// NexGen Music Online ///